Bible Study ~ Hidden Joy ~ Day 6

June 3, 2011 ~ Day 6

Today there was a vlog post from Melissa.  http://www.melissataylor.org  I hope I did the link to her blog correctly.  There are no tasks today except to catch up with the previous tasks.  So I thought today I would just recap some of my week and some of my thoughts about this week.

So this week has been a very busy and long week.  I didn’t get more than 4 hours of sleep each night and I usually NEED 7 hours!  But as the end of the week came I realized, I really did get more accomplished this week then in past weeks.  Outside of one day where the emotional exhaustion was about threatening to overcome me, I did better than I ever imagine.  Why?  I think it’s because of my attitude shift, the LORD’S presence, HIS strength in me and because I am letting out all the toxic energy that I have been keeping inside for waaaaay too long.

My attitude shift I have to be honest has been more internal meaning I have been a bit grouchy at my family but I have noticed a difference in the first second as I wake up.  Instead of groaning “ugh it’s time to go through the day” I have been saying “Good morning LORD, it is Your day, thank You for giving me this day” It’s amazing what that one small attitude shift does.  Now did I completely overnight become a different person who was always loving, happy, perky with no complaints?  Absolutely not ~ I was grumpy on a couple of occasions with my family, I snapped more than once at that them, I was sarcastic a couple of times…but here is the thing:  I didn’t dwell on it and beat myself up for it.  I made a mental note to be a little more caring, loving and patient.  I reminded myself that just as a small attitude shift in the morning has been slowly changing me, a small attitude shift in that area too will bring results, however, I can’t expect a complete makeover over night and it’s going to take some time.  So in the meantime, I am on the look out for behavior changes so that I can notice the little things, so I can praise the LORD for the work HE is doing in me, so I can stay on track and through HIM make even bigger changes.  I have faith that the work HE started in me, will be completed.

I drove today for 4 hours by myself, usually that would make me a nervous wreck but instead I put on my Christian music and sung my little heart out.  Several songs made me think of all the ladies doing this study with me and all that we are trying to do together and individually.  Because they spoke so much to me I will post them here too.

I will not post a blog entry tomorrow ~ I have decided to take the day and enjoy my husband.  So I pray your weekend will be blessed an that you look for the little small shifts in your behavior, thinking and daily life. 

May the LORD bless you and keep you;

May HE make HIS face shine upon you,

and be gracious to you.

May the LORD lift up HIS countenance

upon you and give you peace.

 

 

Nicole Britt ~ Walk on the Water

http://youtu.be/F4ptPEm8gjE

 

 Casting Crowns ~ Voice of Truth

http://youtu.be/RKnBcCdnXyg

 

Chris & Conrad ~ Let It Out

http://youtu.be/pZ6V2b1TAxA

Leave a Reply

