Day 9 ~ Thoughts

June 6, 2011 ~ Day 9 Thoughts 

I have to say no matter where I am in my thinking or my confusion ~ God is awesome!!!  I have to echo something Wendy wrote in Hidden Joy (paraphrasing from me):  “God brings godly people in my life, people brought by God to speak Truth into my life.”  So very true.   

My post on Melissa Taylor’s blog: 

I am so uncertain how I feel after reading Chapter 2. I really don’t know, and that bothers me. Maybe I expected too much based on how I was feeling after starting the study last week so I am let down? Or maybe I wonder what have I missed, I have read the Bible cover to cover many times looking for answers. All I have come up with is God has a plan, He knows that plan.  I don’t know, just very confused tonight……confused and empty inside again. 

I was immediately encouraged and lifted up by the wonderful ladies in the bible study and by one of my closest dearest friends:

  • I wish I knew what to say that would help you Veronica H. I’m fairly young in my Faith,have only been walking with the Lord for almost 4 years & I only got really serious about that walk 2 years ago. I’ll tell you that when I start to get frustrated, confused or sad, that’s when I turn on my Christian music. There’s something soothing to me about listening to that music when I’m having a difficult night. Most times that helps me to be able to get through the day until I can have my quiet time with God. That usually helps too, even when I cry through that quiet time. I wish I could be of more help. It breaks my heart to see so many other people struggling. Just keep taking steps forward, even little ones forward are Ok. That’s what I try my best to keep doing. I’ll be praying for you.  I have to say I didn’t even think about turning on my music, it was just the reminder I needed.  As soon as I did, I felt calm and peace once again.
  • Veronica H, if you have a radio or your Internet computer , you can listen to K love. There is always something encouraging and upbeat. just remember though SATAN will try to bring you down- Don’t let him! , We are The Kings children!  Once again just the encouragement I needed.
  • Loneliness comes from an empty ache in your heart.  Loneliness comes from separation of others, but we are NOT the only ones who feel that way and we are NEVER alone, for God is with us.  When feeling lonely you can reach out and be a blessing to others. How my friend always knows just the words I need to hear is beyond me, except that I KNOW God is putting those words on her heart just for me 🙂
  •   God makes a stronger and when we lean on Him through times of sorrow.
  • … that God sees you as you truly are, – a holy child of light: I see you strong and whole. I see you blessed and prospered. I see you courageous and confident. I see you capable and successful. I see you free from all limitations or bondage of any kind. I see you as the spiritually perfect being you truly are.

I have been reminded of where I need to focus my thoughts on:  on God, my blessings and those I need to be praying for.  I was reminded that although bad things happen to all of us, God did not cause those things to happen but HE can take what was meant for evil and turn it into something beautiful. I was reminded that I am valued, loved and never alone.  God ALWAYS meets us where we are, whether we are moving forward or if we took a couple of steps backwards.  As I am writing this I was once again reminded of God’s love and many of my blessings, I received a text that said “love you, have a goodnight”  and I think that’s an excellent way to end this evening. 

“Goodnight, I love you”

Leave a Reply

