Doubt Diet ~ Day 1

Today June 27, 2011 begins a 7 day Doubt Diet with Renee Swope.  To find out more information please click here:  Renee Swope Doubt Diet.  Will post over the course of the next 7 days.  Hope you take part in this too!

 

Day 1: Don’t Throw Away Your Confidence

Food for thought: So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded. You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised. Hebrews 10:35-36, (NIV)

The first step to living with a confident heart is for us to recognize the power we give to self-doubt, then stand up to it and claim the confidence that is ours through Christ. That is what we’ll be doing for the next seven days as we learn to live in the security of God’s promises in our everyday lives.

I took the “Doubt Index Analysis” I was surprised at how much I still let negativity influence my daily life BUT (celebrating the steps) I didn’t score in the top of bracket at “heavy burden”.  My score showed that self doubt comes and goes for me.

Chapter 1 spoke so much to me ~ could have been me writing it.  I will definitely move on to this study when it takes place. 

Lord, I want to become a woman with a confident heart in Christ. Show me how to recognize when I’m tempted to throw away my confidence. And please help me throw away my insecurity instead. I want the reward of persevering in Your truth so that when I have done Your will, I will receive what You have promised. I don’t want to be a woman who shrinks back and is destroyed but one who believes and is saved. When doubt or insecurity tells me I can’t do something, I will remember that all things are possible to her who believes. In Jesus’ name, Amen. (See Hebrews 10:35–36, 39; Mark 9:23)

Leave a Reply

