Sleepless Nights

I so do not enjoy sleepless nights!! You would think I would be used to them by now after not sleeping much in the last 22 years! I have been extremely tired during the day and then not able to sleep at night; very restless, headachy and just overall blah 😦

Tried saying my prayers but my mind just wanders and I forget what I was praying.

Dear LORD I give this to You, please show me if there is something I need to be doing differently and if do give the strength to follow Your guidance..Amen!

UPDATE: grabbed my Bible and one verse just washed over me helping me to rest, still took a bit to fall asleep but I wasnt restless:
I lay down and slept,

yet I woke up in safety,

for the Lord was watching over me. (Psalm 3:5 NLT)

Leave a Reply

