Busyness….rest

As I write this it’s almost 10:00 am on Saturday morning….I have much to do today and I would like to get it all done today so that I may enjoy the rest of the holiday weekend! Since i went to bed at 9:45 pm last night (which is extremely early for me) I had planned to get up early, at least by 7:30 and start my work.

I woke up feeling guilty for sleeping 12 hours plus taking a 4 hour nap yesterday!!! Let me say that on average I only get 3 hours of sleep a night, 5 hours on a very good night!! Anyhow I was feeling guilty but her is what I read in my devotional book:

Busyness…when you feel guilty for taking a break:

He makes me lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside quiet waters. (Psalm 23:2 NASB)

I do have to say….sleeping all night long felt very good!!!!! Thank You LORD 🙂

3 thoughts on “Busyness….rest

  1. I’m so happy to hear that you slept good. An answered prayer for sure! Get your work done so you can enjoy the rest of your weekend. And make time for rest in there too,Lol!

Leave a Reply

