Strongholds…..

This week our Bible study Chapter was on Strongholds.  I started the week in a great place, ready to learn all about this and to surrender my strongholds…..God gave me the opportunity many times this week or should I say the devil gave me many opportunities to say my strongholds are bigger than God. 

I don’t really know how I am doing in that area today.  I have had a very difficult, trying week at home.  I woke up very sad and very very tired (I am beginning to think one of my strongholds is tiredness) this morning.  I don’t know what to do or where to turn except to God, I am asking Him to please show me clearly without a doubt what is the next step, where do I go from here and what now. 

The good news in all of this is I finally broke down and cried like I haven’t cried in about 8 years. I cried so much I ended up with a headache, but it was something I desperately needed. 

I am very behind on the study, haven’t answered all of the questions yet.  I will get them posted as soon as I can but will probably be awhile.  I am not sure how much I will be on the computer ~ need to take care of something family issues.

4 thoughts on “Strongholds…..

  1. Praying for you! It was probably good to cry even if it didn’t feel like it at the time. People keep telling me how healing crying is. Don’t forget to take care of yourself this weekend too in addition to the other things. That’s important!
    Take Care.

  2. Ya it felt good to cry….I just haven’t been able to stop lol, but that’s okay too even through all this God is working and His plan is what I want for my life. He got us through all this before, He will do so again, just might hurt as I walk through it though.

  3. Praying for you! I understand about the crying. I finally broke down yesterday and cried about some things going on here and I felt better. When we get to a certain point there is nothing else we can do but to cry and to give it all to God to take care of. That is what I have had to do this week and it has brought such peace to me. I hope that you can take care of what you need to do with God’s help and find some peace also. Remember in everything that is going on that you need to take care of yourself also. Remember to spend time with God each day no matter what and He will be there to help you.

  4. Praying for you as well. As long as you have a notebook/journal your book and bible you can write it all down and post when you are ready. Crying certainly does help to get it out. I’ve done it several times myself. I think one of my strong holds is laziness, and sleep. My body feels sluggish and blah which stops me from being all I can be for God. I haven’t read ch 7 yet at all still working through 6. Take care of you and get back when you can. I pray that you family issues can disolve with as little pain as possible.

Leave a Reply

