Bible Study ~ Hidden Joy ~ Day 54

Today (Wednesday, July 20, 2011) Melissa posted more about Quiet Time and how to utilize even the smallest space in your home to spend some alone time with the LORD.  She has a very creative space, check it out Melissa Taylor’s blog. 

I am behind once again, today we are to answer questions 1 – 4 from Chapter 8 but I am still reading Chapter 8.  It’s a very good Chapter.  Although I have on and off for several years had a scheduled Quiet Time at 4:30 am this Chapter has been very encouraging to me and has given me some new ideas….one of the reasons I stopped for some time with my morning alone time was because it had become stale.  I will be putting to use some of her ideas.  Hope to update my blog sometime this week, right now I am really enjoying my Quiet Time again with the LORD and studying His Word and how it applies to my day and what His Word is speaking to me.  You can visit my Walk Through the Bible blog if you are interested.  Thanks for stopping by and hope you have a blessed day.  Seek out God today and discover all the blessings He has for you 🙂

3 thoughts on “Bible Study ~ Hidden Joy ~ Day 54

  1. At least you are reading 8 I haven’t even started 7 yet. Not sure if its because the study is getting to tough, I’m learning things at the pace I’m going or I am lazy and parts of me is fighting this study. Regardless of which it is I need to read 8 find my quiet corner and spend time with God. I’m still chuggin along.

  2. It’s now finding time which I did today, working on the scripture to ch 7. AS I was reading in the psalms 75:2.it really hit. Can’t wait to see what is coming up next. I’ll post to my blog later

Leave a Reply

