Lies vs Truths

The devil has been attacking me most of my life, through one thing or another. As I have started reading God’s Word more, gathering closer and deepen my personal relationship with Him, the devil has upped his attacks; when the old attacks didn’t work he moved on until he found one that does work….

The devil is attacking me in a place that he hasn’t in a very long time. So this morning instead of doing what I normally would have I pulled out my Bible and found several verses that I am using to rebuke the devil and his evil ways:

*“But blessed are those who trust in the Lord and have made the Lord their hope and confidence. (Jeremiah 17:7 NLT)

*When you follow the desires of your sinful nature, the results are very clear: sexual immorality, impurity, lustful pleasures, idolatry, sorcery, hostility, quarreling, jealousy, outbursts of anger, selfish ambition, dissension, division, envy, drunkenness, wild parties, and other sins like these. Let me tell you again, as I have before, that anyone living that sort of life will not inherit the Kingdom of God.

*My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.”And my heart responds, “Lord, I am coming.” (Psalm 27:8 NLT)

Perfect timing as today begins a new Bible Study through Proverbs 31 – A Confident Heart; how to stop doubting yourself and live in the security of God’s promises by Renee Swope. For more info check out http://www.melissataylor.org or http://www.reneeeswope.com

Why is it so easy to believe in his lies when we KNOW they are lies? Will you believe the lies today or will you stand in the Truth of God’s promises? I am praying for you my friend

5 thoughts on “Lies vs Truths

  1. The Devil has been upping his attacks hasn’t he. I’ve found that happening with me too. It’s everytime I finally think that I’ll be able to do the things that need to be done. Especially so with the things I’ve been working on for counseling. When some of the old ways aren’t working anymore, he’s found new ways to get to me & make me feel inadaquate to change. I know they’re all lies but his attacks still work at times (more times than I’d like to admit) & get to me. Time to pull out some scriptures & fight the Devil with those.

    • Your right Tricia that’s exactly what he is doing making us believe that bc we have so many areas open to attack that we or our situation will never change–thank you for showing that to me, it speaks volumes to me!!!

  2. I love your blogs. Sadly I was not able to do this study with Melissa, but thanks to your blogs and answering the questions I can follow the questions and see your answers, and work to read the scriptures and get what God wants me to from your posts. Thank you, and I will be praying for your continued success in your journey toward God.

  3. This is so true! When the devil sees that we’re trying to get closer to God, he amps up his arsenal. And you’re right, we KNOW it’s the devil, so why do we try to justify in our minds that it’s not?? It’s a constant struggle!

Leave a Reply

