Welcome from Hidden Joy

If you are visiting from Wendy Blight’s Hidden Joy study, I welcome you and encourage you to look around my blog.  On the right hand side if you click on the word “Bible Studies” it will bring up all my Hidden Joy posts, I haven’t transferred all of them to the Hidden Joy category just yet.

I hope that my story gives you encouragement to stay with your own journey. It will get hard, but as I have learned it’s always darkest before the shining light comes into our lives.  Stay strong, read your Bible everyday, carve out time to sit with God quietly each day and never put too much pressure on yourself to be perfect.  Remember He is strong in our weakness.

I am praying for each one of you.  If you have a prayer request, please post it here or email me at simplymevh@yahoo.com so I can pray for a with you.  You are not alone in your journey, your HJ sisters are with you, Wendy is with you, I am with you, but most of all HE is with you through each step.

What is impossible for man is POSSIBLE with God ~ Luke 18:27

4 thoughts on “Welcome from Hidden Joy

  1. Just what I needed to hear today sister, God is so good to us! I’m in “mourning” over a Christian brother today. It’s been years in the making and just today God is saying to me, “let Him go”. I’ve been fasting today and asking our glorious God to teach me how to pray for my friend better. So, yes… thank you for sharing your heart today girl! ~ Blessings out, Amy

    • Oh Amy, I am sorry, I know that hurts – been through it myself with some friends and it just plain stinks. Although it’s always better to not fight God – we finally then experience some peace. Will keep you in my prayers.

  2. Thank you for encouraging so many women in our study this week!! I am so very thankful for you, Veronica. And thank you for the Hidden Joy Pinterest page. It is truly beautiful!!!

    Love you,

    Wendy

Leave a Reply

