Welcome

Hello there!! If you are visiting from Dawn’s blog I welcome you and thank you do much for your time.

I hope you take a look around and see what I have been up too for the past couple of months. Mainly I have been learning to trust God with EVERYTHING in my life. I have also been helping lead women to do the same thing. I am or I am privileged to be on Melissa Taylor’s online Bible study leadership team.

If you have never signed up for an Online Bible Study we have just the thing for you!!! Our next study begins on June 3rd – I Used to be so Organized!! Check it out by visiting Melissa Taylor’s blog

If you sign up for the study and comment on Dawn’s blog,

Melissa’s blog and here you will be entered to win the book and the conference call series!!!  Please be sure to leave a comment for Dawn and Melissa on each of their blogs, thanking them for their time and dedication to their ministries.  Drawing on Monday, May 28th.

 

 

The next Bible Study beginning June 3rd.

 

 

 

77 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. I would love to win the conference call series. What an amzing gift that would be. Loving the online bible studies!

  2. I would love to win a copy of the book and the conference calls. I have signed up for this study already and I’m really looking forward to it….I soooooo need it!

  3. I am already signed up, just entering all the contests on everyones’ blogs to try and win a copy first…if not, I’ll still buy one. I am an organizer by nature, but I have slipped quite a bit over the last several years and look forward to a refresher course! I’m praying that each one of us gets out of it what God needs us to see in the study! Blessings to all !! 😉

  4. Ooh, I am so excited for this Bible Study “I Used To Be So Organized” to begin. I’m hopping right over to Melissa’s Blog to sign up. Somehow, I had really convinced myself that I had it all together all these years, when in fact I am finally where God wants me. That place being where I can freely admit that I am a complete, unorganized, out of control and way to often impulsive girl that loves Jesus, and I really need some help to get it together. I would love to win the book and conference series to start me on my new journey.

    Hugs in Him…
    Debbie Napier

  5. I have signed up for the study also. However, I don’t have the book and would love to win one. I have done several studies with Melissa. I am a huge fan of Proverbs 31 Ministries and have been so blessed by the relationship. I believe that God makes provision, so I am believing He will make provisions for me to have a book for this study.

  6. That would be a fabulous gift to win — the book and the Conference Call series. I’m loving these on-line Bible studies. Blessings to all of you for being so obedient.

  7. My daughter will be moving back home and told me to get my stuff in order. I have signed up for the bible study and can’t wait to get organized !!!

  8. I am signed up for the Bible study, hoping to win a copy of the book, if not will order…Looking forward to this study… I just love Melissa’s studies…..

  9. thank you so much ladies…..remember in order to be eligible for the drawing, you need to stop by Dawn’s blog – leaving a comment of thanks to her for allowing me to guest post. And leave a comment on Melissa’s blog post thanking her for the upcoming study – or whatever comments you would like to post 😉

  10. Awesome Blessing ,❤❤❤
    Awesome Giveaway ❤❤❤
    I am so excited to be a part of the online bible studies, learning to regain my confidence and to find my identity in Him and not in my circumstances, surrendering all❤❤❤

  11. Thanks to all of you gals who put these studies together for us. I know there is a lot involved and want you to know that your efforts are truly appreciated.
    That said, I would love to have this new book study! “I Used to be So Organized,” too! It’s funny what happens to our perfect surroundings when life happens!
    Thanks so much!
    Arlene

  12. Thank you for such a generous offer. I have just started online studies a few months ago with Wendy and Renee. They are such a blessing. I can’t wait to see what God has in store to do with this study with Melissa. There are so many amazing women at Proverbs 31 and in all the studies.

    • Yes Wendy, Renee and Melissa (and all the P31 ladies) are amazing. They inspire me to seek God’s will in my life!!!

      Glad you are signed up and will be joining us on the next study.

  13. I am organized in the work place but have never been very much at home, well I try and get organized, it is staying there that is difficult. My friend and I have have done A confident heart bible study, followed by Micca Campbell’s book on fear and would love to do this study next!

  14. I’m excited! And I would like to win the book and conference call series…just keepin it real 🙂
    Jenn

  15. Thank you for taking time to do this blog. Thank you for being willing to follow God’s leading. Plus, wouldn’t mind winning the conference call too =).

  16. Looking forward to another amazing time in the book and in the Word! Thank you for you time and dedication.

  17. Thank you for all that you do. I don’t have the opportunity to participate in a Bible Study in my church, so this is the next best thing.

  18. Thank you so much for offering the book. That’s very kind of your. AND helpful for us disorganised people because we probably can’t find our wallets to buy a copy anyway 😉

  19. I have signed up for this study and am looking forward to it. Thank you for providing a chance to win the book.

  20. Have tried to declutter with Marla Ciley – Flylady – but I have gotten off track since the death of my daughter Oct last year

  21. Would love to win this giveaway. I am already registered for the on-line Bible Study. Can’t wait to get started.

  22. I am registered for the online Bible study. I have done all the studies with Melissa since her first session of Made to Crave. I can’t wait! Veronica, I love the colors and layout of your blog.

  23. I’ve signed up for the online study and looking forward to getting some help with organization. I’m better in some areas more than others, would love to win the book and conference call series 🙂

  24. I am signed up and anxious to start the online study. I really did used to be so organized! I don’t know where or when I lost it! 🙂 It would be fabulous to win a copy of the book and the conference call series. Thanks for the opportunity to enter!

    • Same here I was at one time very organized, I had to be with both of my kids needing IEP’s in school. Since they graduated though it’s all gone downhill.

  25. Thank you for your time and commitment to the many women you encourage! Can’t wait for the Bible study, hope I win the book!

  26. Thanks so much for all of your efforts! This is
    My first time commenting in a blog EVER! Cannot wait to start the bible study.

  27. Hi Veronica!

    Thank you so much for this giveaway!
    I’m looking forward to this study.
    I think it’s perfect for the summer.

    I left comment’s on Melissa’s (Drum Roll Please) and Dawn’s (Flowerbeds and Weeds) blogs.

  28. Veronica,
    Thank you sweets! I love you, love your writing and how you share your journey with everyone. You are a treasure! Thank you for blessing someone with the book and conference call series. ❤

  29. So, looking forward to this study. I wish I could take a picture of the mess behind me, so you all could see how much I need it. Unfortunately, I have no idea where my camera is or if it has working batteries. I would like to win the book and conference call series. I will get the book, but the conference call series is definitely a luxury.

  30. Thank you for your willingness to minister to others through this method. Thank you for making the book available to others. God bless!!!!

  31. I did used to be so organized. What happened?
    I certainly could use this book. I am so overwhelmed with my life right now.

  32. I am so excited to begin this study! However, organized enough to start is a great understatement! I don’t have the book yet! Thanks Melissa and team for all that you do to help all of us to grow and learn in God’s Word.

  33. I have signed up the for online study, not because I USED to be organized, but because I NEVER have been! 🙂 While I’ve always struggled with housekeeping, and I’ve come to accept that about myself to a degree. But I really get frustrated when I feel trapped by it, and start beating myself up for not doing better at the “wife” and “Mom” thing. You see, my Mother has always been very structured and organized; even at the age of 86, she is almost OCD-ish about it! This has sometimes been a sticking point between the two of us, especially in the early years of being on my own, followed by marriage, and raising two boys while working. I have felt performance anxiety through the years over trying to maintain physical order in my home, while striving to please my Mom. Then I felt like a failure because I didn’t measure up to my Mother’s standards. Even though my boys are 18 and 22 now, I still struggle with maintaining an orderly home. I’ve tried FlyLady in previous years, and it helped for a month or so, but I had trouble sticking with it. At first, I wondered if it was possible for a 50-ish woman like me to be transformed in the area or organization, but I truly desire that my home … and life … be places where clutter doesn’t get in the way of what’s most important …. living out God’s plan. So I’m on board for the study, believing “nothing is impossible with God”!

    • I can relate to your post alot. My parents were very organized and cleaned everyday. I hated it and now I am all or nothing!!!! I want to get over that and find a way that works for ME!!!

  34. I am signed up ad in MAJOR need of this study lol. I’m trying to get my girl friends singed up too and pass along all of the good stuff I’m learning 🙂 Love and God Bless!!!

  35. Yes thank you to ALL for your online Bible Studies, you have all become my sisters and I cannot wait to read every word written every day, God Bless U all ❤❤😃

  36. I am totally overwhelmed with clutter and a VERY disorganized home. Having a hard time enjoying my family because of my disorganization. I’m hoping this study will help in all aspect.

  37. Thanks, ladies, for this awesome offer. I struggle with organizational skills so am looking forward to this online study!

  38. Thank you all for your time commitment and for sharing your talents in presenting this wonderful online study. Boy do I need it in so many areas!!

  39. I have been looking for a way to connect with others and to do studies, such as this and grow through God. I am not able to get out very much, but have been looking for fellowships and I feel this will be an amazing way to start getting more into it. Thank you so much for providing this for us! I have signed up and am looking forward to it.

  40. I enjoy you because of all of your hard work on this website. My mother takes pleasure in conducting internet research and it’s really simple to grasp why. Most people know all concerning the powerful tactic you produce very helpful things on the website and even strongly encourage response from the others on this subject matter plus our favorite child is really becoming educated so much. Have fun with the rest of the new year. You’re the one doing a good job.

  41. I am halfway through the book. I could not put it down! It is exactly what I need in my life at the right time. Yeah, funny how that works out. I am going to go back through what I have read with my highlighter and journal now that the stuidy has offically begun. I would love to join in on the conference call series. I can imagine it will be life changing!!! I have already began recommending this book. We women are all in the same boat, sinking most times, and this book is amazing support. Many thanks to Glynnis for verbalizing so many of my own secret thoughts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

