Walking in Truth

Dana Pittman, my dear She Speaks sister is guest posting today.  I am so thankful to God for all the wonderful sisters I have met through She Speaks – and we haven’t even met in person yet!!!!  God is so faithful, always!!!  Please leave a comment for Dana and then visit her website.  

I. Feel. The. Pressure.

The pressure of time…

The pressure of life…

The pressure of deadlines…

The pressure of me…trying to fit, squeeze, push, pull, scream, shout, cry my way forward instead of trusting.

Trusting God has me. God will keep me. God will sustain me.

Trusting not by my will but Your will be done.

I am running myself to near exhaustion when walking will do.

I am preparing for a wonderful opportunity to attend She Speaks Conference and in my eagerness I began to work. I saw the potential to realize a calling on my heart for years. I recognized the blessing provided and became determined to not let a moment pass me by.

My zeal overwhelmed me. It all seemed so great…so grand. I started viewing my “wonder opportunity” as a cumbersome list of To-Dos. But this all changed as I sat to work on my book proposal. I let my time at the computer be an outpouring from my heart to His.

remembered why in fact He has presented this chance…to bring Him glory.

For from him and through him and to him are all
things. To him be the glory forever! Amen.
Romans 11:36

I still intent to work like an ant–steady focused progress. Praising and giving Him glory.

I have no greater joy than to hear that my
children are walking in the truth.
3 John 1:4


Question: Where in your life are you running, when you should be walking in God’s truth?

About Dana Pittman

Dana is married with children residing in the Houston, TX area. She is a writer, speaker and Bible teacher slowly penning her next novel. You can read her blog and follow her on Twitter and Facebook. To learn more visit www.danapittman.com.
15 thoughts on “Walking in Truth

  1. What a great reminder, Dana. Too often we are so consumed with the rush, rush mentality, that we lose sight of what God is calling us to do and where He wants us to go.

  2. Pingback: Walking in Truth | Dana Pittman

  3. Oh Dana! This post is just so “on the money honey!:) I love where you said you were running where walking should do… You are beautiful and thank you for inspiring me! I have had to learn the same things in prep for SS. My need for perfection has driven me to Perfection Himself and He is glorious and I cannot wait to worship Him as I listen, speak, and HUG all of you. Blessings to you and my dear Veronica! Tracy Steel Psalm 73:25-26

    • I’m hugging you now! LOL! I wrote this post in my “grinding” mode in preparation for SS. God is so awesome that He uses even our messiness to give Himself glory. 🙂 Have a blessed day!

  4. We all get so busy at times and then the pressure overwhelms us. I know sometimes the pressure to get somewhere only lets us not enjoy the journey. I am looking forward to next years She Speaks but I know I need more time to get ready, so I am going to take my time and prepare. I am glad that Veronica has met such a great friend.

Leave a Reply

