Praises

This is going to be short and sweet, which in itself is a miracle because I normally don’t do short and sweet!!!

I have much to be thankful for every single day but this morning I am praising Jesus even more.  I woke up this more migraine and headache FREE for the first time in 30 days!!!!  I can’t tell you how glorious that feels and how much I probably took that for granted at one time in my life.

To celebrate I am going to bless someone else.  All you need to do is leave a comment on my Facebook page telling me one thing you are thankful for today (if you don’t have Facebook, you can leave your comment here).  Click here to go directly to my page ~ Veronica’s Facebook Page.

That’s it, told you short and sweet today 🙂

5 thoughts on “Praises

  1. I am sorry you have had to suffer with the headaches, but I am glad to hear you have freedom today. I hope it continues. Also, because of this freedom, you have given me an opportunity to share something amazing that I just learned and am sooooo thankful for. In my house I take care of my mother-in-law who has Alzheimer’s, a husband who is an uncontrolled juvenile diabetic, heart patient, kidney patient and twice amputee, and just recently a dog who had surgery. LOL This is my life. This is how I live. But so many people who know of my life comment how they feel so bad for me. I tell them I truly have so many things to be thankful for and I focus on my blessings. So if I was to respond to your question before Saturday, I would have been stumped to pick out just one. Until yesterday at church. You know when you can read God’s word over and over and still just don’t quite understand the full meaning? Well, this is one of those moments. It was in 1 John 5:18. “We know that no one who is born of God sins, but He who was born of God keeps him and the evil one does not touch him.” Even though this world belongs to satan, because of faith, Jesus stands between satan and I. I just realized the reality of this. Because I belong to the Father, Jesus is there PROTECTING me from satan’s evil. Little ole me has the greatest, strongest protector ever against the most evil one. Satan has to operate within God’s sovereignty and can not function beyond what God allows. When I realized how much my Lord loves me and has protected me from satan’s evil, I am sooo thankful that it takes my breath away. I don’t mean to get preachy here, but we have such an awesome, loving, caring Father and I am extremely thankful.

    • Kathy – I absolutely LOVE this. I smiled ear to ear as I was reading this. You are right – we have the BIGGEST BEST MOST AWESOME PROTECTOR. If we could only remain focused on those words. Thank you for inspiring me today!!!!

Leave a Reply

