Unglued Facebook Party

It was such an honor last night serving beside Melissa Taylor and Team for our very first Facebook Party.  There were over 500 comments.  It was crazy – but in a good way 🙂

I thought I would try to highlight some of the FAQ’s for those who were unable to make last night’s party.  Remember there is still another party so get your questions ready.

  1. What is needed to participate in the study?  Just the book Unglued, everything else such as the participant’s guide, DVD, conference calls, etc. enhances the study.

  2. Is there a cost to join the study?  No, Melissa never charges to join her studies.  The only cost is for the book, unless you borrow from a friend or the library.

  3. Which is better an e-book or an actual book?  It’s your personal preference.  I own an eReader but when doing studies I prefer to have the actual book.  Again, it’s just your preference.

  4. What time do we get on the computer to do the study?  Melissa posts assignments on her blog at the beginning of the week.  As your schedule allows you check the blog.  Complete the assignments as listed.  To make it even easier, you can sign up to have all the blog posts sent to your email.  It’s completely on your schedule.  However, I do caution – you will get out of the study what you put into the study.  Meaning if you don’t make it a priority, you won’t get very much out of it.  I schedule my study time.  I get up at 4:00 a.m. and spend two hours before work doing my study assignments.  I have done this for the last five studies and this is my favorite part of the day now.

  5. Do I HAVE to get up at 4:00 am?  NO, it’s what worked for me.  I wanted to make my time with God and my study time mesh together.  I needed it to be first thing in the morning before a busy hectic day started.  I wanted to start my day off with my mind and spirit in a good place and this is what worked.  I also didn’t start at 4:00 am.  I began getting up 10 minutes earlier each week until I found the amount of time that fit for what I was looking for.

  6. Are the conference calls worth the money?  The conference calls are worth double the money that Proverbs 31 charges for the simple fact that you get a link to download.  You then own that conference call and can listen to it whenever you want.  I still go back and listen to some of the conference calls from a year ago.  The other benefit is to make a connection other than online.  Online is great but when you can but a voice to a name and hear someone tell their own story, it deepens the experience.  I highly recommend the conference calls.

  7. What are these small groups all about?  We have formed some Facebook small groups that provide a more intimate setting, allowing for the possibility of gaining a closer relationship with each member and accountability.  We discuss the study while getting to know each other on more a more personal level.  The very first small group that was formed was for Hidden Joy last year.  I thank God for that group. We have been there for each other through some heartaches and celebrated joys.  We are still together even a year after Hidden Joy ended.  The groups are completely private and secret – NO ONE except group members can see any posts!!!  We have double and triple checked this.

  8. Where can I sign up?  To sign up for the study go to Melissa Taylor’s Blog – on the right hand sidebar you will see “Sign Up for Bible Study” enter your information there.  For the Small Groups on FB watch for a post on Melissa Taylor’s Online Bible Studies Facebook page.  The groups fill up fast.  Unfortunately, we have a limited number of groups.

  9. I still have questions?  That’s great!!!  Email your questions to MelissaTaylorQuestions@gmail.com

The next Facebook party will be Thursday, August 16th from 4-5 pm EST.  Meet up with Melissa and our team of leaders on our official Facebook page. There you can ask questions, comment, and we will respond to you. If you have questions about our team, what they do, what I do, Proverbs 31 Ministries, our small private Facebook groups, upcoming studies, our previous studies, our conference call series, our personal lives…whatever!  Many of us will be present to chat with you.

5 thoughts on “Unglued Facebook Party

  1. Veronica, Great job!! You have answered so many questions, clearly and concisely( with lots of your wonderful heart) ! I am going to share this with everyone!! 🙂
    Tracey K

  2. I was unable to make it to the party, but you really answered a lot of questions! I can’t wait for the study to Start!

Leave a Reply

