Fabulous Friday & Link Up

God Keeps Opening Doors For Me by Cheryl Bardwell

We have all heard the expression “When one door closes another will open!” right?  I want to challenge you, the next time you hear that expression picture God holding open that next door just for you.  How awesome is that visual picture!

That our Heavenly Father loves us so much that He is holding open the door beckoning us to go through! Motioning and pointing us the way He wants us to go. Yet at times we are so hung up on the door that closed, we fail to see the open door and our Father.  What if we miss the gift that God has for us because we fail to follow and trust Him?

I have done this more times than I can count! At times I am so focused on what I believe is right for me that I forget to ask Him what He wants for me! I forget to trust my Father to know what’s best for me, His child. We ask our children to trust us as parents when they can’t see we are trying to protect them from things they are not yet ready for, but can we do the same for God? Can we trust Him and follow his lead?

“So I say to you; Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; and the door will be opened to you” ~Luke 11:9

 

NOW FOR OUR LINK UP PARTY:  Please join us by linking up your blog with us today.  Whatever is encouraging to women is the only guideline!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday & Link Up

  1. Pingback: I’m Not Graceful, But I Can Have a Grace-FULLY Abundant Life « Julie Sunne

  2. Pingback: I'm Not Graceful, But I Can Have a Grace-FULLY Abundant Life - Julie Sunne

Leave a Reply

